Skip to product information
1 of 5


The Folk Singers - The Folk Singers (LP, Album, Mono)

The Folk Singers - The Folk Singers (LP, Album, Mono)

Regular price $4.99
Regular price Sale price $4.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Country:    US  
Genre:       Folk World & Country
Style:         Folk

ON SALE! Clean copy with light wear.


"Under the Direction of Erik Darling."

The Folk Singers are Erik Darling, Dylan Todd, Don Vogel and Caroly Wilcox.

Title apparently is "The Folk Singers," per the back cover, label and spine.  The front cover title arguably is "Run Come Hear The Folk Singers," as those words appear as part of a series of panels, apparently alluding to the song "Run Come See".

The song "Deep Blue Sea" was performed with other non-album tracks in the 1958 Broadway Musical Comedy Revue entitled 'The Next President'. The show ran from April 9th to April 19th, seeing 13 audiences. 

White label with blue print and "atom" logo. Original release. 


A1. Poor Howard
A2. Peter Gray
A3. Run Come See
A4. Silvy
A5. Hullabaloo
A6. Peat Bog Soldiers
A7. Deep Blue Sea
A8. Pay Me My Money Down
B1. By'm By
B2. Michael, Row The Boat Ashore
B3. Little Maggie
B4. Brown Eyes
B5. There's A Hole In The Bottom Of The Sea
B6. Banuwa
B7. Room Enough
B8. Keep Your Hand On That Plow


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Data provided by Discogs
View full details